Directorate Change

RNS Number : 9812E
Smith (DS) PLC
16 April 2014


16 April 2014


DS Smith Plc, the leading supplier of recycled packaging, announces the following Board changes, both effective from 23 June 2014.

Ian Griffiths


Ian Griffiths will join the Board of DS Smith Plc as a non-Executive Director.  He is Group Finance Director of ITV plc, the integrated producer broadcaster and largest commercial television network in the UK.  


Ian joined ITV as a member of the Board on 9 September 2008.  Before that he worked for Emap plc for 8 years in various senior finance positions including as Group Finance Director from 2005-08.  Ian's early career was at Ernst & Young, where he worked in the corporate finance team.


Louise Smalley


Louise Smalley will join the Board of DS Smith Plc as a non-Executive Director.  Louise is Group Human Resources Director and is a Director of Whitbread PLC.


Louise joined Whitbread in 1995 and has held the position as Group Human Resources Director since 2007. She previously worked in the oil industry, with BP and Esso Petroleum.


Gareth Davis, Chairman of DS Smith, said:


"I am delighted to welcome Ian and Louise to our Board.  They both have a strong track record and bring a wealth of experience to the Board that will be of significant benefit to the Group."


As required by the Listing Rules, it is confirmed that there are no details to be disclosed pursuant to LR 9.6.13 R (1) to (6).  Ian Griffiths and Louise Smalley do not currently hold any shares in the Company.




Matt Jowett
Group General Counsel and Company Secretary
020 7756 1800

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange